We are happy to inform you that

the 10th International Conference on

Nonlinear Functional Analysis and Applications

will be held on July 27 - 31,  2009 at Kyungnam University and Gyeongsang National University in Korea. The aim of the conference is to introduce and exchange the recent research on Nonlinear Functional Analysis and Applications:

The conference committee is honored to very cordially invite you to attend the conference. If you want to participate in the conference with your research, please let us know no later than June 15, 2009 with the number of your guests. Please send us the title and abstract of your talks in English on two pages by the same date. The committee will send you the details of the conference as soon as it is ready.

                              Topics of the Conference


 Fixed Point Theory and Applications

 Functional Analysis and Applications

 Differential Equations and Applications

 Integrodifferential Equations

 Variational Inequality and Complementary Problem Theory and Applications

 Asymptotic Behavior and Nonlinear Ergodic Theory

 Control Theory and Applications

 Theory of Inequalities and Applications

 Optimization Theory and Applications

 Limit Theory on Stochastic Processes

 Dynamic Systems and Applications

 Geometric Analysis and Convex Analysis

 And others


Registration Fee

The registration fee of the conference:

1) Speakers:                       US $ 100:00  (120,000 won Korea)

2) Ggraduate students :      US $ 60: 00  (70,000 won Korea)

3) Other  participants  :       US $ 60:00 (70,000 won Korea)


The conference committee cordially invites all participants including guests to the welcome reception on the evening of July 27, 2009.

Please direct all inquiries and requests for further information to co-chairs of the conference committee.



Organizing  Committee


Chairs of organizing committee


Jong Kyu Kim, Professor

Department of Mathematics

College of Natural Sciences

Kyungnam University

Masan, Kyungnam 631-701 Korea

Tel: (O) + 82 + (55) - 249-2211, (H) + 82 + (55)-261-8608

Fax: (O) + 82 + (55) - 243-8609, + 82 + (55) - 249- 2356

E-mail :



Yeol Je Cho, Professor

Department of Mathematics Education

College of Education

Gyeongsang National University

Chinju, Kyungnam 660-701, Korea

Tel: (O) + 82 (55)-751-5673, (H) + 82 (55)- 755-3644

Fax: (O) + 82 (55)-751-6117





Organized  By

Department of Mathematics Education,  Kyungnam University

The Institute of Basic Science, Kyungnam University

Department of Mathematics  (Education),

Gyeongsang National University

The Research Institute of Natural Science,

Gyeongsang National University,

The Korean Mathematical Society



Sponsored By


Kyungnam University

Gyeongsang National University

Korean Research Foundation (KRF)

Nova Science Publishers, Inc. New York, USA

The Korean Mathematical Society(KMS)

Youngnam Mathematical Society(YNMS)

Hindawi  Publishing Corporation

The Korean Federation of Science and Technology  Societies (KOFST)


Conference Chairmen


Jong Kyu Kim (Kyungnam University, Korea)


Yeol  Je Cho (Gyeongsang National University, Korea)




Organizing  Committee


International  Advisary  Committee  Members:


Ravi P. Agarwal (Florida Institute of Technology, USA)

Shih-sen Chang (Sichuan  University, China)

Lai-Jiu Lin (National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan)

Watatu Takahashi (Tokyo Institute of Tech., Japan)

Ki Sik Ha (Pusan National University, Korea)

Anthony To-Ming Lau (University of Alberta, Canada)

Sehie Park (Seoul National University, Korea)

Alexander G. Ramm(Kansas State University, USA)

C. E. M. Pearce (University of Adelaide, Australia)

Kwang Pak Park (Kyungnam University, Korea)

George A. Anastassiou (The University of Memphis, USA)

Th. M. Rassias (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)

Young Man Nam (Kyungnam University, Korea)

Josip Pecaric (University of Zagreb, Croatia)

Ram U. Verma (University of Toledo, USA)



Scientific  Committee  Members:



Shin-ichi  Nakagiri (Kobe University, Japan)

 Jen-Chih Yao  (National Sun-Yat-sen University,  Taiwan)

Sever S. Dragomir (Victoria University of Technology, Australia)

Xinzhi Liu ( University of Waterloo, Canada)

Tamaki Tanaka (Niigata University, Japan)

Shaban Sedghi (Islamic Azad University, Iran)

Sahar Mohamed Ali  (Ain Shams University, Egypt)

Nan-jing Huang (Sichuan University, China)

Simeon Reich (The Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel)

Mujahid Abbas (Lahore University of Management Sciences Phase-II, Pakistan)

Haiyun Zhou (Shijiazhung Engineering College, China)

Muhammad Aslam Noor (COMSATS, Institute of Information Technology, Pakistan)

Poom Kuman (King Monkkut`s University, Thailand)

Nguyen Buong (Vietnamse Academy of Science and Technology, Vietnam)

Kanhaiya Jha (Kathmandu University, Nepal)

Safeer Hussain Khan(Qatar University, Qatar)

Sahar Mohamed Ali (Prince Sultan University, Saudi Arabia)

W.S.Cheung (University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

Ioannis K. Argyros (Cameron University, USA

Ta Quang Son (Nhatrang College of Education, Vietnam)

Jong Soo Jung (Dong-A University, Korea)

Do Sang Kim (Pukyong National University, Korea)

Young Man Nam (Kyungnam University, Korea)

Kyoo-Hong Park (Seowon University, Korea)

Yong-Hoon Lee (Pusan National university, Korea)

Shin Min Kang (Gyeongsang National University, Korea)

Gue Myung Lee (Pukyong National University, Korea)

Q-Heung Choi (Inha University, Korea)

Young Ok Kim (Kyungnam University, Korea)

Poo Sung Park(Kyungnam University, Korea)

Gwang Hui Kim (Kangnam University, Korea)





Ki Hong Kim (Kyungnam University, Korea)

Ho-Guen Hyun (Kyungnam University, Korea)

Hey Kyeong Park (Kyungnam University, Korea)

Kyung Soo Kim (Kyungnam University, Korea)

Chu-Hwan Kim (Kyungnam University, Korea)